Contact us
Log In
Department Home
Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science was established in the year of 1959-1960 with general stream, after ten years of inception of college.The honours course was introduced in 1984-85 session in the Department. The department has made remarkable progress in teaching, learning and extension work. In this many faculty members and department heads have worked to make the political science department more capable and developed in their own way. More and more knowledge has been imparted to the students of the department through various programme, national and international seminars, and workshops. Right now the department has three (03 ) full time Teachers and three (03) State Aided College Teachers (SACT). Read More »


The Department of Political Science endeavors to generate new knowledge& produce students who are trained in Political Science.


The Department of Political Science strives to pursue academic excellence in teaching and extension.
Read More »

Departmental Gallery

Sl.No. Date Title Download
112 Jun 2024INTERNAL EXAM(6TH SEM) Faculty AssignmentDownload
203 Jun 2024Teacher Exchange & Student Exchange Programme (Dept. of Political Science)Download
All Notice »
Useful Link of College
Our Location
Important Link